Jerk


y1pGDe7CriRNTEyqj_v_aX_Frhim5orchJ7bN4iDn8EwHhhtuyDO1lQtXStW7k20E93koU7NC7N-vw1SN3b0W07PD04iz9elsCE

This was going to be wrote last night, and originally it was going to be all about how my friends turned on me, how wronged I felt, that they were jerks….blah blah blah. But then I woke up this morning and realized the only person who was the Jerk was me.

I’m an addict. I should have known better than to keep drinking when I stayed for dinner at Aaron and Mike’s place. It was one of the reasons I had originally wanted to go home, but as the night progressed, and my glass kept getting refilled, I forgot. And lo and behold who emerged from the bottle but the ASSHOLE called Chris.

Russ, was the one who called me on it outside the Beer Store http://www.thebeerstore.ca. I had nearly got into a fight with another patron. He smoothed things over with the guy and his girl, but chewed me out and sent me away. I resented him at the time for doing it, but although he was brusque in his manner, his intentions were still good. He was protecting his friends interests, and there’s NOTHING in the world wrong with that.

I was angry at Mike for being such a bitch. Still think that in fact. There’s something duplicitous going on there between him and Aaron, and he’s intimated as much in previous conversations without going into details. Possibly because I told him I didn’t want to get involved. Possibly just cuz he’s afraid it’ll get back to Aaron before his plans are set in motion. In either case I just don’t like the way he treats his boyfriend. He’s been blocked and deleted from my MSN. Good riddance to bad rubbish!

The one person who I wasn’t upset with at any time, but is more than likely pissed AU MAXIMUS at me is Aaron. He didn’t deserve any of this. I put him in an untenable position, and it has likely cost me my friendship with him. This I consider my biggest regret.

Hence why I deserve to be crowned Jerk of the Year!

Leave a Reply

