And the War of Stupidity goes on


“Chris:

I understand via my mother that you called me a few days ago.  In future, should you need to contact me for any reason, please do so by e-mail.  Both of our interests would be better served if a record was kept of any communication that is exchanged.

Furthermore, I am aware that you have spent the past two months trashing me in every way, shape and form that you can think of.  I have tried to maintain a friendly relationship with you and, apparently this is the result.  Therefore, do not expect that relationship to continue in the face of your behaviour.  Everyone has limits and, you have far exceeded mine.

Pamela”

I called Pamela’s apartment the other day to see how her visit to her dear friend Claire’s gravesite went. Little did I realize that this was yet another mistake I made in my declining relationship with her.

For the record, with the exception of here, where I post my thought, both good and bad, I don’t talk to the residents about my problems. I had not even given Pamela a thought since my entry back in July, until the day she waltzed into the library, acting like nothing had happened the previous month, and then started in on my blog a few weeks later.

John Corso, a fellow resident here in the building, has advised me that it’s best to keep things here with residents on an impersonal basis. I think it’s excellent advice, based on the cliques I have observed and the internal politics.

incidentally, my reply to this email was short and succinct:

“Pamela,

This coming from you? Why don’t you just keep popping your pills and go malign someone else?”

Petty, I know, but this is what it has come down to. Since I apparently try to ruin everything here, what recourse do I have?

I’m just going to continue working on my own projects, listen to the residents when they have something of concern to say regarding the building, and just mind my own business from now on.

Leave a Reply

