March


Almost finished painting my apartment. As usual, I was at least one can short of completion (figures). I’ll ask Laura or Jon to drive me up to Home-Depot if they have time later this week, or will just go up by TTC.

My Uncle Doug’s mother Lois passed away last weekend. She was staying at a senior’s residence for Alzheimer’s patients and had a massive stroke last Sunday. She wasn’t expected to last long after that, but held on for another week before leaving this world while she was asleep. She was a lovely woman and will be missed.

My parents drove down on Tuesday, the day of Birthday (I’ll be 35 <sigh>). this wasn’t the way i wanted to spend it, but things don’t always go the way you choose.

My friend Pamela, who was staying just east of the Manitoba border at a friends, just got back. She and one of her close friends had managed to do an intervention on a friend suffering from alcoholism convinced her to check herself into a detox center. It’s a long trip from there on the road to recovery and I wish Pamela’s suffering friend well.

Thursday was the funeral ceremony, it was lovely.

That’s about a wrap for now.

I’ll be back soon.

Leave a Reply

