Days at the Brentcliffe (pt.6)


It’s so quiet in here. Once again, the building has emptied out for the weekend. There’s just 6 of us still in the Residence, and the rest are all medical detox patients, who’s movements remind me the zombies one sees in popular (and not so popular) films Filmstrip.
I noticed I was getting along better with our Primary Therapist Friday, now that this latest hurdle (see pt.5) has been put behind us. Perhaps we’ve both come to a reckoning with each other.
I’ve been getting out since yesterday finally. Nowhere really special. It’s just nice to feel the pavement under my feet. I’ve taken it unto myself to do the occasional trips down to the store to pick up miscellaneous items for the inpatients, who aren’t able to leave the grounds.
 
Leave a Reply

