Home, Emotional whirlwind and putzing


"She runs the gamut of emotions from A to B."

 

Dorothy Parker, speaking of Katharine Hepburn
US author, humorist, poet, & wit (1893 – 1967)
09h53
Well, I’m back in the Dot now, cycling through a whirl of emotions. Happy one minute, anxious the next. Corky’s picking up on it too, and echoing it in his own fashion.
 
I start After-care tonight at the Brentcliffe. That’s going to be happening every Monday evening for the next while.
 
This morning, I’m still at a loss s to what to do with myself. There are so many things that need my attention. It’s overwhelming to say the least, and I’ve overloaded at this moment. This is exactly the sort of mentality that pushed me to the edge previously, so instead I’ve opted to cut myself some slack,and just putz around the apartment this morning, now that Drew’s gone off to work.
 
I’ll continue this later on. Just felt like mentioning how I was feeling is all.
 
16h08 
 
I’m now very tired.
 
I’ve managed to get myself a new entry card, so I can stop buzzing my neighbours to let myself in to the building. I’ve gone and got my prescriptions. I’ve had the drawer front fixed in my kitchen. I’ve sorted through all the clothing in the apartment, folding and discarding. There’s still laundry to do, but I’ve had it.
 
After-care ius going to have to wait. There’s only so much I’m capable of doing in one day, and I would have had more time if things had worked out I had walked in the apartment on Friday. But, oh well. These things happen.
 
I’m going for a nap now.Sleepy
Leave a Reply

