Arguments hurt more than those directly involved.


I don’t like people arguing. It upsets me, scares me badly for some reason, and when a major one broke out in front of me this morning between two people I cherish, my instinct for flight kicked in and I just had to leave. It took several hours for me to calm down. The situation had pained me that greatly.
 
I called my therapist first to discuss the matter with her, and to see what she might have to say on the matter, and I wound up missing group this afternoon. Still, I did make certain that I contacted those people who were necessary to my recovery, listened to what they had to say and then moved on.
 
For that I am proud.
Leave a Reply

