Ramsden Park


I go on a lot of walks. First, it helps burn off all the nervous energy I accumulate throughout the day from my ADHD, secondly because I own a dog, who because I live in a bachelor apartment, albeit a large one, needs an outlet himself to get some exercise. We also benefit from the social aspect.

Nothing helps that more so than by going to Ramsden Park

It’s a great place first off, thanks to it’s being at the end of a dead end street, so there’s no danger of traffic, other than local, and that’s limited at best. It’s also the only off leash dog park that I can think of in my area. All others are leash requested, although some people feel that they can do whatever they want, where ever they want, and if people don’t like it, they can move back to whatever country they came from (these are not my sentiments, FYI.)

The people who gather there along with their canine companions, unlike where I live, don’t cop attitude. For them, it’s a chance to relax and see people they normally would never see otherwise, what with busy lives, work, kids, etc…

I had forgotten all about this place up until recently, and now I have every intention of making it part of Corky’s and mine daily routine. We both benefit from this greatly.

One thought on “Ramsden Park

Leave a Reply

