Ooops!


It’s been almost a week now since I made mistake of turning off my computer during a Windows Update installation of all those optional language files, which I have since determined that I didn’t need, and all it cost me was about five years worth of photos, music, and documents.

I understand now why it’s important to create a Rescue Start Up disk for just this type of situation, because had I done so before hand, I wouldn’t be starting from scratch.

Oh well , it’s just virtual stuff, and that can always be replaced over time. Just another situation to learn from is all.

Leave a Reply

