Inside, Outside: A Novel


Inside, Outside: A NovelInside, Outside: A Novel by Herman Wouk
My rating: 1 of 5 stars

Believe you me, I am far from anti-Semetic, but am I the only person out there who’s sick to death of the whole poor sad Jewish story, etc…. ?

There have been plenty of other cultures and races that have been persecuted to near extinction (and some that have been completely annihilated from history). What makes the Jews think they were the only ones to have it bad, and to continuously write novel after novel about it?

This book, unlike other relevant works by Herman Wouk, had bored me to tears by the time I reached the second chapter. I personally found it pedantic, plodding and dull.

Chances are it is a great read, if you’re into this type of book. It just wasn’t for me.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

